Morrissey’s Years of Refusal

On February 17th, Morrissey will be releasing his latest LP entitled Years of Refusal. He has signed with Lost Highway, which is more known for their list of country artists including Lyle Lovett and Willie Nelson. The first single off the album will be a little tune called “I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris”, and is set to be released one week before the album drops. The most exciting part of this news is the fact that Morrissey will be launching a North American tour that runs through Austin on April 12 at The Bass Concert Hall. I saw Morrissey over a year ago at The Backyard, and in my opinion is one of those artist that everyone must see at least once. My guess is that the show will consist of mostly new tracks from the latest album, some classic solo hits, and a track or two from The Smiths catalogue.

Here is the track listing for the new LP.

  1. Something is Squeezing My Skull
  2. Mama Lay Softly on the Riverbed
  3. Black Cloud
  4. I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris
  5. All You Need is Me
  6. When Last I Spoke to Carol
  7. That’s How People Grow Up
  8. One Day Goodbye Will Be Farewell
  9. It’s Not Your Birthday Anymore
  10. You Were Good In Your Time
  11. Sorry Doesn’t Help
  12. I’m OK By Myself

Comments are closed.